I want to wear spring dresses NOW!

But it’s a little too cold.  So, what to do?  For me, adding tights or boots with cozy socks and a scarf makes spring/summer dresses warm, and still functional.  Here are two looks to try:

Dress: Joe Fresh

Cardigan: Thrifted

Scarf: Smart Set

Tights: Modcloth

Shoes: Thrifted

Dress: H&M

Denim shirt: H&M

Scarf: Indigo/Chapters

Socks: H&M

Boots: Winners

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Style in Life

Author:briannacarson

I like shopping at stores with one of a kind items, so I spend a lot of time at Goodwill and Antique Malls. I love Ambrosia salad, and refuse to eat perogies. Aside from my husband, my Mom is my very best friend even though I hated her off and on when I was a teenager. I believe you should know the reasons you do the things you do, and am constantly asking myself why I think, feel and behave the way I do in every situation. I'm probably a narcisist.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “I want to wear spring dresses NOW!”

  1. wendydelamontlees
    March 29, 2012 at 3:01 am #

    Okay, you are WAAAAY too cute for your own good. But also, one heck of a stylish woman! I may have to attempt a summer-dress-with-boots look myself. Maybe even tomorrow!

    • briannacarson
      April 9, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

      I think you should!

Leave a comment