Trench time!

Well, I’m back to taking pictures of myself today!  After a crazy (and gorgeous) weekend, it’s a little drizzly out today, and this weather calls for a trench coat!  The one I’m wearing today is the quintessential beige, a perfect length for my height, and fits me to a T!  If I want to keep it open (say, to show off a belt) then I tie the trench belt behind me to keep it looking neat and tidy.  I’m going for peep toes today in spite of the rain, because I know I’ll be inside most of the day anyway.  Enjoy the rain!

What do you wear to keep dry (and cute) on days like this?

Trench Coat: Banana Republic Factory

Top: Gap Factory

Belt: Joe Fresh

Cigarette Pants: Mexx

Shoes: Winners

Clutch: Thrifted

 

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:briannacarson

I like shopping at stores with one of a kind items, so I spend a lot of time at Goodwill and Antique Malls. I love Ambrosia salad, and refuse to eat perogies. Aside from my husband, my Mom is my very best friend even though I hated her off and on when I was a teenager. I believe you should know the reasons you do the things you do, and am constantly asking myself why I think, feel and behave the way I do in every situation. I'm probably a narcisist.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Trench time!”

  1. March 26, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

    Loooooove it! Whenever I see someone wearing a trench I can’t help but look at them! Something about a trench that just makes the outfit look so put together. And the rest of your outfit is adorable! I loooove a good (slightly) cropped pant with a fabulous shoe. And the top, belt, and clutch are stunning!

    Well done B! ❤
    I am loving the blog posts 🙂

  2. wendydelamontlees
    March 27, 2012 at 12:24 am #

    The outfit, the hair, the shoes…you know how to shine, Lady! (PS I’m a big trench coat fan, too…such a classic! Mine’s from Mexx, and I wear it all the time!)

    • briannacarson
      April 9, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

      Love it!

Leave a comment